Next Snow Event: Removal Starts in NE

VCPW will have a crew out at midnight (Wednesday) clearing the downtown area’s and the schools, then moving to the emergency routes.  We will not be starting any residential until the snow has stopped.  When we start residential it will be NE first, moving clock wise.  Depending on when the snow has stopped this could carry into Saturday morning before all residential is complete.

For more information about snow removal, emergency routes and reminders for property owners, please see our knowledge base article.

Closings & Garbage Schedule: Martin Luther King Jr.

Office & Transfer Station Closings:

  • Transfer Station will be closed Saturday, January 19 and Monday, January 21.
  • City Hall & Public Works will be closed Monday, January 21.

Garbage Schedule: Week of January 21

  • Monday’s route will be picked up on Tuesday, January 22.
  • Tuesday and Wednesday’s route will be picked up on Wednesday, January 23.
  • Regular schedule resumes on Thursday, January 24.

January 10: Garbage Announcements

Two Important Garbage Announcements:

1. As of 11:00 AM, Thursday, January 10 – VCPW is operating with only one garbage truck. Routes are running behind and expected to resume regular schedule by Monday, January 14. Please put garbage out on time to help our crews!

2. Christmas trees will be picked up on Thursday, January 10 and Friday, January 11.

Closings & Garbage Schedule: Christmas

Office & Transfer Station Closings:

Transfer Station will be closed:

  • Saturday, December 22, 2018
  • Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018

City Hall & Public Works will be closed Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25.

Garbage schedule: Week of December 24

  • Monday & Tuesday’s garbage will be picked up on Wednesday, December 26.
  • Wednesday & Thursday’s garbage will be picked up on Thursday, December 27.
  • Friday’s garbage will be picked up on Friday, December 28.

Closings & Garbage Schedule: Thanksgiving

Office & Transfer Station Closings:

City Hall, Public Works and the Transfer Station will be closed Thursday, November 22 in observance of Thanksgiving.

Garbage schedule: Week of November 19
Thursday & Friday’s route will be picked up on Friday, November 23.