Contact Us

City Hall (701) 845-1700

254 2nd Avenue NE
PO Box 390
Valley City, ND 58072

Gwen Crawford, City Administrator
Phone: (701) 845-8120
Email: gcrawford@valleycity.us

Avis Richter, Finance Director/Auditor
Phone: (701) 845-8121
Email: arichter@valleycity.us

Brenda Klein, Deputy Auditor
Phone: (701) 845-8124
Email: bklein@valleycity.us

Carl Martineck, City Attorney
Phone: (701) 845-8136
Email: cmartineck@valleycity.us

Sandy Hansen, City Assessor
Phone: (701) 845-8123
Email: sandy.hansen@valleycity.us

Lance Coit, Assistant Fire Chief/Building Inspector
Phone: (701) 845-8127
Cell: (701) 840-5512
Email: lcoit@valleycity.us

Brandy Johnson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (701) 845-8125
Email: brandy.johnson@valleycity.us

Valley City Public Works (701) 845-0380

254 2nd Avenue NE
PO Box 240
Valley City, ND 58072

Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Lori Glaser, Payments/Establish Service
Phone: (701) 845-8132
Email: lglaser@valleycity.us

Tina Current, Delinquent Accounts
Phone: (701) 845-8132
Email: tcurrent@valleycity.us

Jacki Olstad, Billing/Rebates
Phone: (701) 845-8134
Email: jolstad@valleycity.us

Joy Kiefert, Billing/Accounting
Phone: (701) 845-8130
Email: jkeifert@valleycity.us

Gary Jacobson, Office Manager/Accountant
Phone: (701) 845-8129
Email: gjacobson@valleycity.us

Valley City Police Department Non-Emergency: (701) 845-3110

Phil Hatcher, Police Chief
Email: phatcher@valleycity.us

216 2nd Avenue NE
Valley City, ND 58072

Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: (701) 845-3110
Dispatcher Non-Emergency: (701) 845-8181

To send anonymous tips to law enforcement:

Submit a tip through the online tip411 form.
Send a text
 to the Valley City Police Department by texting VCPOLICE to 847411 (tip411). Tip411 should not be used in place of 911 in an emergency.
Submit a tip through the tip411 application, available in the Google Play Store or iTunes App Store.

Valley City Fire Department

Scott Magnuson, Fire Chief
Phone: (701) 845-3351
In case of Emergency: Dial 911
Email: smagnuson@valleycity.us